Sep 062015


FOR THE TERM: 2015 – 2018


Pursuant to the Board of Directors meeting of The Horsemen’s Benevolent and Protective Association of Alberta held on August 27, 2015, we are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected by the Directors to serve as Officers of the Association for the three (3) year term commencing August 27, 2015:

PRESIDENT                                                            Dr. Steven Smith DVM

VICE PRESIDENT (OWNERS)                            Brian Bygrave

VICE PRESIDENT (TRAINERS)                         Rod Cone

Executive Director/Secretary Treasurer          Mat Monaco


Committees were struck as follows:

Backstretch & Benevolence:

Craig Smith (CH); Rod Cone; Joan Petrowski; Tim Rycroft; Linda Smith



Brian Bygrave (CH); Norm Castiglione; Rod Cone; Curtis Landry; Linda Smith


Drug Advisory & Racing Rules:

Dr. Rod Cundy (CH); Tim Rycroft; Joan Petrowski; Norm Castiglione                                              


Pursuant to Bylaw 11.2 of the HBPA of Alberta Constitution, the President of the Association is an Ex-officio member of all Committees.

The Secretary Treasurer provides all necessary management support to these Committees.

For additional information, kindly contact Mat Monaco @ 403-650-6448.

Calgary, Alberta

September 5, 2015

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.